Local elections for Ceredigion were held on 10 June, 2004. Within the Ward of Llanrhystud 831 votes were cast, out of a possible 1200.

The local polling station for the village was Llanrhystud Memorial Hall, where over 800 of the electorate cast their votes.

After all votes had been counted, councillor David Rowland Rees-Evans was elected to represent his local constituents for the next 4 years.

The full list of candidates are list below, along with their respective parties.

Party and names of candidates, number of votes and percentage of all votes cast:

Llais Ceredigion
David John WILLIAMS: 15, 1.80%

Plaid Cymru
Mari Luned LLWYD: 207 votes, 24.90%

Emyr Morgan JONES: 217 votes, 26.11%

Welsh Liberal Democrats / Democratiaid Rhyddfrydol Cymru
David Rowland REES-EVANS: 392 votes, 47.17%

The next local elections will take place on 1 May, 2008, view the results of the 2008 local elections!